Customer Comments

Can’t ask for more

Being buying from Curtis for a few years. Never had an issue. Last shipment was damaged by shipper. Absolutely hassle free replacement from Turntex. Quality products, but it is the exceptional service that keeps me coming back

Fred
Victoria BC
Date: 2022-06-09

Great products and great service

My order arrived as promised. Great value for the money. I will definitely be coming back!

Joe
United States
Date: 2022-06-08

Several Purchases Later

High quality materials used to build the chambers, assembled with attention to detail, packaged and delivered like a pro, and customer service follow up to ensure satification. 5 Stars for TurnTex.
John Kimbro - Cucamonga Woodworks
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Date: 2022-06-08

Always a pleasure!

Always a pleasure ordering from TurnTex! Best of the best!
Matt M.
Northern MN
Date: 2022-06-08

Great service

I was thrilled with the results from the new formulation of cactus juice. It preformed extremely better on the medium I was stabilizing. I appreciate the bulk 4 gallon pricing. It arrived in a timely fashion. 

Jim Bob Burgoon
Lubbock, Texas
Date: 2022-06-08

Love supporting small businesses!

Why give your money to the cooperate guys when you can get the same or better products from good ole hard working Americans! I've used TurnTex several times now and I'm always pleased with the products, price, and service. And how many times do you get an email from the owner where he gives you his phone number and says call with any questions! You can't get that kind of customer service many places these days! Keep up the good work and I'll be purchasing again soon! Thanks!

James Stacy
Flintville, TN
Date: 2022-06-08

Always a pleasure

Very fast shipping, quick and easy. The revised cactus juice formula is also some fantastic work. Thanks again
Mike
Colorado
Date: 2022-06-08

Simply the best

Curtis' product and customer service are amazing. The Facebook group is always informative. I am still very much a beginner at this but with the help of the group and some youtube videos am turning out beautiful pieces.

Lennah E. Snell
United States
Date: 2022-06-08

Excellent service!!

Turntex is truly a pleasure to do business with. They are lightning fast with order processing/shipping, and everything arrives well packaged and secure!! Your online instructions are accurate and incredibly helpful!! Thank you so much!!! 

Simon
United States
Date: 2022-06-08

Great Service, as usual

I Ordered some alumilite dyes from TurnTex - they were shipped the same day, and arrived quickly. As usual, Curtis and his team provide the best service I have ever experienced. I will continue to order my stabilizing materials exclusively from TurnTex, knowing I will always receive top quality product, and top tier service. 

Kevin C.
Northern Illinois
Date: 2022-06-08

Happy user

The stabilizer works. It was well packed, arrived quickly, and includecareful instructions. I used a dye for the first time, and was pleased with the resulting color of the wood, which I use for rings.
Doug Alvord
United States
Date: 2022-06-08

Great Product!

I have been using Cactus Juice to stabilize burls and spalted wood for several years now.  It is a wonder product and I will be buying more in the future.

Tim Perkes
Date: 2022-06-07

?

always a pleasure to order from u

question how do i know when the cactus juice is to old to use

 

 

 

John Erdman
United States
Date: 2022-06-05

Excellent as always

Shipping is always super fast, orders packed well and correct, works exactly as intended

Dan Breeding
United States
Date: 2022-06-05

Great products and service

Always get great service from Turntex. Cactus juice is my go to resin for stabilizing. Great products and an awesome company to work with
Chris Seymour
Newburgh NY
Date: 2022-06-05

Love it.

I have been buying Cactus Juice from Turn Tex for several years. I always get fast and friendly service. Curtis has helped me with questions I had and you can't beat the product.

Rodney Hinson
Haines, Alaska
Date: 2022-06-03

Very good Service,will be ordering more in the future Tks.

I like your products.

 

Jake Driedger
Canada
Date: 2022-06-02

Must have for wood turning

My epoxy wood turning has stepped up in quality and professionalism since I started using Cactus Juice. Easy to work with and always delivers a quality product. Customer service is top notch, thanks again for all you do. 
      Riz

Risden Talbert
Palm Springs, CA
Date: 2022-06-02

Fantastic Vacuum Chamber

I recently purchased a TurnTex Vacuum Chamber. It's a fantastic product that is exceptionally well made. TurnTex's Vacuum Chamber and Cactus Juice make stabilizing wood a breeze. And TurnTex's customer support is absolutely stellar. If fact, the personal support that Curtis provides is by far the most helpful customer support for any product I've ever purchased. I would highly recommend TurnTex's Vacuum Chambers and Cactus Juice for anyone who is interested in stabilizing wood.
Joseph Lynch
Arlington Va
Date: 2022-06-02

Great Product

Been using Cactus Juice for 5 years, great product.

HENRY WALKER
United States
Date: 2022-06-02

Consistently satisfied

Over the last three years I have seen consistent and great customer service from Curtis and his team!  Each order is processed accurately and fast. His products are my go too after initially trying and I am a loyal customer after my experiences with Turn Tex.  Head over to the Facebook group if you have a question and you should find an answer, if you can’t, just contact them and Curtis will have advice.  This is a great company with high quality products and excellent customer service.  

Scott
Wisconsin
Date: 2022-05-31

Great Service & Products

Just wanted to let folks know how good the customer service and products are at TurnTex. I have recently begun stabilizing for my small business. The quality of the product provided by TurnTex and the customer support have been fantastic. Curtis has lots of great resources available in his website to guide you from start to finish. In the past month I have stabilized. Amboyna Burl, Yellow Cedar burl, Orange Agate, Holly & Buckeye Burl. all without a single glitch

Steven Higgins
East Taunton Massachusetts
Date: 2022-05-31

Alumilite for Chola Cactus

I cast oak burls and Cholla cactus with Alumilite and I have never had a failure.  The Alumilite takes the colors I add and make the wood vibrant.  I only use Alumilite from TurnTex because of the superior quality and immediate service.  Thanks and keep up the great work.

James

James Richardson
College Station Texas
Date: 2022-05-29

5 STAR All The Way

This my go to place to get my Stabilizing juice for my wood for my handles for the blades I make.

Thank you again 

MIKE MEINDERS
United States
Date: 2022-05-29

Great Products & Great Customer Service

I have been using TurnTex Products now for over 2 years. I have 21 vacuum chambers made by TurnTex, use Cactus Juice and Cactus Juice Dyes, order all of my resins from TurnTex. I have not had any major issues and only a couple minor ones. I went to Curtis and issues fixed without questions. The Customer Service is top notch. Curtis and Team goes above and beyond to provide top notch service.
Jeffrey Jansen
Marshallville, Ohio
Date: 2022-05-28

Awesome company

Very nice to see there are still small businesses that treat their customers like family. I will continue to do business with TURNTEX in the future and I hope they will remain in business for a very long time. 

jeffrey garey
L.A., CA
Date: 2022-05-28

Satisfaction

I have been very satisfied with every order I have placed with Turntex. I prefer to support small family owned companies and this one has been exceptional. 

Kathy Widmer
Connecticut
Date: 2022-05-28

Always Reliable

This company consistently provides outstanding products & customer service. You can't go wrong dealing with TurnTex! Highly recommended!
Josh Clymer
United States
Date: 2022-05-28

Great Pump Saver

I have this Pump Saver hooked up between my vacuum chamber and pump right now. Everything I have gotten from Curtis is top notch and you will not find better customer service, shipping or warranties anywhere. Curtis and TurnTex are the go to in the industry for all things resin casting and stabilizing hands down!!!
Sue Meyers-Dyer
United States
Date: 2022-05-28

No complaints

  Service was timely and the product does everything it says.  This was my second order of Cactus Juice and I added the Cactus Juice dyes as well.  After using them, they do seem to provide a more brilliant color than Alumilite dyes.  If you want to stabilize wood, this is what you need.

Mark L
Tucson, AZ
Date: 2022-05-27

Cactus Juice

I've been doing business with TurnTex for 6 years now and haven't experienced better customer service anywhere.  The very few times that I've had occasion to need CS, my problem was corrected or further explained immediately.  Everyone you come in contact with is exceptional.   I'll pay more to continue to get this type of service and products.

Bill Cannon
Richmond, TX
Date: 2022-05-26

Great customer service

Thank you Curtis for the great customer service you have provided me for not just this recent order but over the last 6 years.  I really appreciate all the help and love the products, fast shipping and I know you take a lot of pride in your product so I have faith in its application and it hasn't failed me.

scott zipp
United States
Date: 2022-05-26

the best

For over 15 yrs they have always helped me with any problem that i am having to deal with. you can not find better people to work with jack

jackrich
United States
Date: 2022-05-25

Great service and products

I have ordered 3 gallons of stabilizing resin and several dyes and I couldn't be more pleased with the service you offer.

Thanks, Douglas

Douglas Parton
United States
Date: 2022-05-25

cactus juice

The producf came in on time and in good shape.  I will order from you again. 

Jerald Robinson
Andrews Texas
Date: 2022-05-25

had product in stock

I recently purchased Alumilite Clear slow from Turntex. It's my favorite resin for casting pen blanks, etc. Thank you TurnTex for having it in stock (even though Alumilite didn't), Also quick fulfillment and effect packaging.

Thomas C Woods
United States
Date: 2022-05-25

Long Life

My name is Tony from Missouri.

I had been stabilizing for over 6 years and had some mixed and ready to go.  I got sidetracked and went out of town.  I had a heart attack and as time does, it kept marching on.  Some 3 years later I ordered more Juice and wanted to stabilize some wood and low and behold there was my juice and half a dozen pieces of wood still in my pot.  You have to understand this part of my tool shed is not insulated but open air and tin roof. In the last few summers, we had temperatures in excess of 100 degrees several days in a row and one of our worst winters in over a decade down to zero.  

 There was about a quart of juice and the wood had sunk to the bottom.  I wrapped the wood in foil and baked it. Turned out as good as any before and turned just fine as a pen blank.  I used the rest of the juice to Vaccuum and stabilize wood till I used almost all of it.  All turned out great and so I just added more juice and kept going through another gallon before finishing up.

  I know it has limits, but I can tell you from practical experience it will defy standards and leave you fascinated and scratching your head, all in a good way.  Thank you, Curtis. Thanks for a great product.

Tony Lilley
United States
Date: 2022-05-23

Great company

I wanted to say that first off I had a complete failure in one of my chambers. I emailed Curtis the morning of 5/21 asking for help on possible reasons why, ( did not expect to hear back till next week) Curtis called me that evening. We went through possible causes and reasons why this happened. In the end we could not determine the “whys” as there are too many variable, I guess When you stabilize as much as I do it was bound to happen and this was just a fluke. 

I will say I’m the end Curtis made it right and earned me as a customer for life. Great product and outstanding customer service!

Thank you again Curtis

 

Brian

Brian
Georgia
Date: 2022-05-22

Easy use

Easy to use amazing outcome on my pincone knife scales very happy to have learned this amazing method of stabilizing 

Martin Guerra
Jayton tx.
Date: 2022-04-19

Cactus juice

Thank you for the great product at a reasonable price. I use the cactus juice for stabilizing stone. Also excellent for wood products. Nothing is 100% perfect, but this product allows me to use material that I might otherwise set aside, and to me.. that's a big deal. The customer service has been great, including super fast shipping. Much appreciated! Best wishes to you, your family, and your business. Thanks.. Phil
Phil
United States
Date: 2022-04-14

1st class service

I have been using Cactus Juice for a few years now, and the level of customer service from Turntex is first class, I live in the Uk and Curtis has very kindly on a few occasions sourced other items and allowed me to send items to him to enable me to have these shipped to the Uk. Thank you for a 1st class service.

Ian Darbyshire
England
Date: 2022-04-13

Casting knife handles.

 I have had excellent luck casting my knife handles with

Alumilite clear. I live in Oklahoma so I get my order usually in 2 days. I plan to use only Turntex for my casting  supplies. They sell great casting molds also. Five stars all the way, customer service can’t be beat.

Off Center Forge

Kim Toth
Delaware Ok
Date: 2022-04-09

Excellent Service

As always Excellent service good pricing fast shipping.. Curtis knows his stuff.

David C Parkison
Arbutus, MD
Date: 2022-04-06

New Product

I ordered two gallons of the new Cactus Juice formula and I like it a lot better than the older formula. I can stabilize more wood blanks with less juice bleed out, and it is a lot clear. It is a great product and i will be ordering more. Turn Tex has a very fast turnaround on shipping. Most times I order i have my products the same week. I have been very pleased with everything I have order for them.

Johnny R.
Washburn, Texas
Date: 2022-03-30

Restocked dyes

Newbie to stabilizing and finding quite a learning curve. Blocks and blanks and enjoy adding color. Picked up the new to me purple cactus juice dye and like it. I am having best final results with the highest recommended dye to juice ratio when impregnating difficult blanks. Eager to try some of the new formula. Thanks for your products Curtis. 

Charles E Peacock
United States
Date: 2022-03-29

Fully satisfied with product

I am very satisfied with the vacuum chamber I purchased. I haven’t had any issues with it and it can accommodate the long pieces of wood that I stabilized. A very fine product. 

Wendell Roquemore
Odessa, Texas
Date: 2022-03-29

As always...

Quick shipping, amazing product, want some cactus jam!

Dan Breeding
United States
Date: 2022-03-28

Excellent Customer Service!

I highly recommend this company for their products and service!! I am a custom bow builder and use  their  vacuum chambers and Cactus Juice to stabilize my wood. 

Fritz
Wasilla
Date: 2022-03-26

Great service!

I´ve been using Cactus Juice for the last two years and will do for the rest of my life. Turn Tex products allowed me to use unknown woods in the manufacture of traditional bows. I have played with colors to create unique materials for my Patagonia Archery bows. The company's team offers excellent customer service. I´m anxious to try the new formula.

Pedro A. Tripoli
Argentina
Date: 2022-03-25

Amazing Products

Learning how to stabilize wood was a game changer and the products found here are amazing. I was able to really level up and have so much fun learning as well. Great customer service and an all around awesome company. Highly recommend.
Ricky
Sonora California
Date: 2022-03-25