Customer Comments

Product & Company review

We love using your products, we mostly use Cactus Juice & Alumilite resin and dyes. We've always had a great transaction when ordering and using the product and your knowledge when and if we need it is the most valuable, Keep up the great work.
Seth Parsons
South Charleston, WV
Date: 2021-01-08

As always prompt and courteous. Thank You

Best products and service. Always 5 Star Service!

 

Kelley Williamson
United States
Date: 2021-01-07

Delivery Choice

I received the Cactus Juice a few days ago but it was not easy to get. I received an email from UPS that the package was delivered to my front door. It was not. I spent half the day with UPS tracking it down before it was finally delivered. This is not the first time I’ve had this problem with UPS. I know this is not your fault but you might want to consider using FedEx or another more reliable carrier. Mike Gaskell

Mike Gaskell
Escondido, CA
Date: 2021-01-07

Awesome product and service

This was my first purchase of Cactus Juice and I am extremely pleased with it.  Not only that, but it shipped immediately and was delivered very quickly.  About to put in my next order!

Stephen
Forney, TX
Date: 2021-01-07

Two for one

I had a chamber that was just too big to use so Curtis cut it in half for me. It was 8” x 32” but now I have two that I can use. Thanks so much Curtis. 

Tim Reid
Chattanooga
Date: 2021-01-07

Latest Delivery

Order was shipped shortly after I ordered, but delivered ten days after shipment - so much for winter weather and Christmas rush.  Shipment arrived in great shape and now I need to get back into my shop (garage) and stabilize some wood.

Arnie
Minnesota
Date: 2021-01-06

Amazing!

I put in an order on a Sunday and didn’t expect my order for at least a week and a half to two weeks, to my surprise it came that Wednesday DURING Christmas shopping madness! Plus they threw in a super sweet decal. I’ll be getting my resin here from now on. George Watkins @fromthetree pointed me to turn Tex. Great product and amazing service, thank you! God bless.

Columbo collum
United States
Date: 2021-01-03

Love the Universal Lid

This is a great addition for my 4" chamber

Joel Winner
United States
Date: 2021-01-03

Review

Great product. Quick shipping and will definitely order again. Brett

Brett
Virginia
Date: 2021-01-01

Absolutely best service. Prompt service quick shipping. Always answers question.

Always responds to questions and freely gives information. Really good service.

Russell Peagler
Moncks Corner , South Carolina
Date: 2021-01-01

Positive customer experience

I am new to pen turning and am really enjoying the dive in and discovering new things about the craft. I was interested in learning more and members on the Pen Turning FB page told me to get in touch with Curtis. I spoke to Curtis on the phone for about an hour (thankfully he was stuck in a road closure). Curtis gave me a lot of time and explained the vacuum and Cactus Juice process for stabilizing wood blanks. This kind of customer service just isn’t easy to find anymore and I truly appreciate the advice he gave me. Curtis asked me what I wanted to achieve and suggested the best products for me. I will turn to Curtis again for supplies and advice. 
You don’t need to look further that Curtis at TurnTex for your turning needs. 

Steve Pattison
Toronto, Canada
Date: 2020-12-31

First-time

First-time purchasing from you. I was pleases with the shipping time and web site was easy to navigate. I will continue to purchase from you.
MARK W MUSSER
Pa
Date: 2020-12-31

GOOD JOB

If you are looking for anything to do with stabilizing or casting, do not hesitate to buy from this company. Customer service is second to none. I highly recommend this company and will come back again and again.  5 stars to them!!

chad robinett
United States
Date: 2020-12-31

Best customer service anywhere!

I’ve now been a Turntex customer for just less than a year and couldn’t be happier with the level of service and support provided by Curtis and his guys. Curtis took the time to walk me through everything I needed to know before getting started and continues to do so. His products are really well made and best of all made by him here is the USA. Thanks for letting me be a part of your family!

Tony Herrera
Glendora CA
Date: 2020-12-29

Great experience

I was really impressed with my Turntex purchase.  The order was filled extremely quickly.  Curtis and team were very responsive and helpful.  I would definitely order with them again.

Mike
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Date: 2020-12-29

Awesome products and customer service

Great quality products, advice and customer service.  Website and printed instructions are simple-to-follow and thorough. First time stabilizing and already produced some great products.

Thank-you!

Bruce

 

BRUCE
United States
Date: 2020-12-28

best stabilizing resin

i recently used a different resin and was very disappointed with the result.  I watched a Casey Martin video and he recommended Cactus Juice.  I have now used a couple gallons of it and i couldnt be more pleased with how it turned out.  thank you Casey and thank you Turntex.

aaron fenn
United States
Date: 2020-12-27

Saved the day!

I needed to stabilize some wood for a Christmas project that I put off a bit too long, I started, but my cactus juice that was about 2 years old didn’t work.  I order some from Curtis and without asking, just hoping, it was shipped within hours, and I got it just in time to get the project done.  Thanks Curtis!

Lee Heidemann
Norwalk, CT
Date: 2020-12-27

Love the company

Do any and all business I can through turntex. Customer service is top notch.
James Thomas
United States
Date: 2020-12-27

100% Satisfaction

Purchased product for Christmas gift. Requested discreet packaging. Request was fulfilled. Shipping was timely. 

Kendra Smith
United States
Date: 2020-12-25

Best in the business

I have had a couple of the other styles and the one i got from turntex is the best I have used. There is no comparisons to the quality and professionalism this company puts out. Thank you for making stablizing much easier.

Mark Petersen
United States
Date: 2020-12-22

Great service and advice

I recently ordered the 18" x 4"D vacuum chamber.  I had considered the 6"D chamber.  Curtis called me directly and asked me about the types of stabilizing I planned to do.  He explained the use of the resin and that a 4"D chamber would serve me better and cost less initially, as well as lower cost for resin needed to fill the chamber.  That was great advice.  I will shop with TurnTex for my future vacuum and resin neededs.

Joe Fleming
San Diego
Date: 2020-12-21

Great service

I’m very happy with the product, service and very fast delivery. 

Dan Lagasse
Baker MT
Date: 2020-12-21

Perfect product

The Cactus Juice came exactly when it was promised. It took me a couple of weeks to get to use it, but with the vacuum chamber it works perfectly. I will be ordering more soon. 

Shawn Smead
Garfield AR
Date: 2020-12-20

Amazing products!

I’ve been using turntex gear now for a few years , it’s not the easiest to get as I’m in the Uk , we get hammered with import tax’s  , I must say it’s worth it for the ease of use, hats off to you guys your gear is 100% thank you 

Mick French
United Kingdom
Date: 2020-12-20

Great product

To whomever is interested in cactus juice- don't hesitate. It's a great product and a great way to use wood that is basically useless and in the burn pile to become a thing of beauty. Quality burl and wood can benefit from the dyes available as well. As far as Turntex as a company, you can't ask for much more as they have great product, quick ordering and fast shipping even during the holidays. Thank you guys keep it up.
Steve Kelley
Fortuna Calif.
Date: 2020-12-20

You guys have great service!!!!

This was my first order being a newer caster. Really like your selection and fast delivery. Thank you!

Donnie May
Pomeroy Ohio
Date: 2020-12-19

Great product

I met Curtis at a Marc Adams weekend workshop a couple years ago and just got around to putting together a system.  The website was great for bringing me back to speed.  I've been very happy with the resin and the vacuum chambers.  My next adventure will be adding color!

Brad Kallmyer
United States
Date: 2020-12-18

Cactus Juice

Goods came as expected
Bill gidzak
Date: 2020-12-18

A purchase

Over the years I have made a number of purchases from TurnTex.  They have outstanding customer service, which sets the standard for the industry in my opinion. In spite of the fact that I am not a high volume customer, Curtis has always generously given me his time and advice when I called him.  My personal favorite was when he gave me his cell number because he was going deer hunting & asked me to call him while he was driving to his deer stand.  Experiences like that make me proud to know and recommend TurnTex to my friends and fellow turners.  THANK YOU Curtis for being a top notch guy & providing top notch service!  

Gary Jones

Valley Center, KS

Gary Jones
Valley Center, KS
Date: 2020-12-17

Awesome company

This was my second purchase, it was shipped right away as was my last order. Comes packed nice and tight with full directions on the product. Also any question I have ever had has been answered with sincere consideration of making sure I can use the product properly. This is an excellent company that I thoroughly enjoy doing business with
John Terzich
Buffalo Wyoming
Date: 2020-12-17

Fabulous!

There is really not a lot more to say than that, but I will.  The crew down there at TurnTex is on top of their game.  Their orders are fast, accurate, and I always have the feeling that they’re doing all of this with a smile, ya know, sometimes you can just feel it in the level of customer service!  They are a small group but provide awesome products with their customers in mind.  I most highly recommend them.

Marc Sviland
Beaufort, SC
Date: 2020-12-14

Will definitely order from again

Took advantage of a recent sale and glad I did. Communication was excellent, item was shipped quickly and arrived with no issues. I see so many recommendations for TurnTex for stabilizing equipment as well, I know if I decide to jump into that segment of the hobby, I'll be set shopping from here.
David Obregon
United States
Date: 2020-12-14

Fast Shipping

I ordered and received a shipping notification within an hour. The difference in this shipping notification from many other companies is this was actually shipped. I have received shipping notifications from others and it stays in a "pre-shipment" status for a couple of days. I highly recommend TurnTex and look forward to doing more business as I start stabilizing. Thanks for the quick shipping and great service!

Eric
Moundsville, WV
Date: 2020-12-14

Outstanding service

My orders are always filled quickly and shipped. Any questions I have had are answered quickly and in detail. I stabilize most all my wood for knives and just learning to cast. I recommend these products and services to all. Just waiting on an 8" vacuum pump for larger projects... Thank you Curtis for everything Paul
Paul Davis
Idaho
Date: 2020-12-13

Fantastic product that meets all my expectations

This is my second purchase from TurnTex and I am a happy customer. They provide a quality product that I know I can trust for making my products. Their stabilizing chambers are a joy to use and their stabilizing resin is top notch. Products ship quickly and are packaged really well.

Mike Navarre
United States
Date: 2020-12-10

Fast service

Despite the fact that I ordered on Black Friday with all of the disclaimers that entails about letting people off work to enjoy family time, the shipment went out on time and came in on time.
David Walker
United States
Date: 2020-12-10

response

I am very satisfied!

Svein Opdal
Norway
Date: 2020-12-10

Order CJ

We have received excellent service from Turntex with all my orders to date. Deliveries were on time and correct.

I can recommend Turntex for outstanding service!

Johan van Zyl

Johan van Zyl
Canada
Date: 2020-12-10

USPS vs UPS

TurnTex LLC is the best! Bar none. 

My plumbing bits arrived in great shape .. 

I was an idiot and (accidentally) ignored the suggestion to use UPS .. 

I thought I could spend my 'saved' $5 on dye .. 

USPS took nine days to deliver my package. 

(Not Curtis' fault) ... 

cost me the entire weekend, plus Monday/Tuesday.

Oh well.   

jeff taylor
United States
Date: 2020-12-10

Pump Saver

Great service, fast shipping, good quality products.

 

Troy

Troy Stoneking
United States
Date: 2020-12-10

Customer Feedback

I recently became a customer of TurnTex and this was due to the many positive comments and information I observed on various sites. I consider myself a very small customer of TurnTex, but I receive 1st Class treatment from them. On Black Friday, I placed a small order and within 10 minutes, received shipping confirmation. UPS picked up same day and I had the items on Saturday. This is a great example to other companies and why I use TurnTex. I also appreciate Curtis keeping us informed and updated on situations that may affect the products or delivery delays.   Keep up the great work and thanks to all of the employees at TurnTex. Robert

Robert A Efird
Cypress, TX
Date: 2020-12-07

First time order

Ordered cactus juice for the first time mainly due to the on line instructions. The material arrived promptly and as desired. Great doing business. 

Jon Boyd
Ohio
Date: 2020-12-07

Absolutely the best customer service in the business

I do all my own stabilizing of my wood for knife handles.  Anytime I have ever had a question or problem, Curtis has always be right there with help and suggestions.  I would never buy anywhere else.

 

Joe McNeely
United States
Date: 2020-12-05

Cactus Juice User

I make duck and goose calls in South Louisiana. Stabilizing my blanks with cactus juice allows me to use wood considered too soft or too punky for call making. I tried to make a call out of some cypress a customer had harvested on his property but it wouldn't hold tolerance on the bore of the call barrel. After stabilizing it worked great. Stabilizing also allows me to use some exotics that would crumble under the making process. Just finished stabilizing some buckeye burl blanks with 250-284 percent increase in density by weight. Cactus Juice is easy to use and provides great results. I also use TurnTex's vacuum chamber and oven tamer. Great products!
Steve Soileau
United States
Date: 2020-12-05

5 years of researching stabilization systems and this is the best

I am a knife maker specializing in Scandinavian style and kitchen knives. I've been running my business for close to 10 years now, working with hand forged blades from my best friend and collaborative business partner and using wood and moose antler that I have harvested myself. Almost the entire time, I have had heavily spalted birch and curly maple as well as a large variety of other woods that I knew I would need to stabilize before I could use. Over the past five years while I built up my business and saved towards getting my own stabilization system I've endlessly researched all of the options and Turntex is hands-down the best when it comes to quality of product, quality of service, and the amount of incredibly helpful information regarding all aspects of the equipment and the process of stabilization. I just received all of my stuff from them and did my first round of stabilization. Feels so good after all these years of anticipation.
Paige Mat
United States
Date: 2020-12-05

Great service

Fast fulfillment of my order. Delivered what I ordered and in a very smooth process. Looking forward to doing more business in the future.

Bill Johnston
Canada
Date: 2020-12-04

Great First Time Results!

Been putting off the stabilizing component for a while.  Took the plunge last week and acquired everything needed.  Everything resin and dyes from Curtis - some hardware from Amazon.

Great results the first time I stabilized.  Wood was some very nice figured punky, spalted Pecan from outside of Wimberley, Tx.  Followed Curtis' instructions and videos; and Zac Higgins and Jake Thompson.  Great guys to learn from too.

Get 2 in-oven thermometers!  they are about $10 at Wally-World.  My B&D toaster oven would not go below 250 degrees - on the minimum setting.  But, at 250 all went well.  May leave the door cracked a little next time.

Cut a pen blank out the next day and turned and sanded through the grits - to 1000.  Put the blank on the buffing wheel and got amazing luster and durable shine.  No CA needed!  Turning the stabilized blank was somewhere between hardwood and acrylic.  I roughed with HSS and then carbide to profile and finish.

Knife scales are next - have several folks at the gun shows who want them.  Mesquite is the most requested, but, I have some folks who want blended Texas (Eastern) Redwood and Texas Ebony.  Thinking about dying some Texas White Oak just for grins.  You can get some interesting grain patterns at the root flares on Oaks and Mesquites.  The knife makers I know like using Texas indigenous woods.

You can expect 24 hour shipping from Curtis - period.  Maybe over the weekend there could be a lag - but I doubt it.  As of yet, I have never received an order late.  He has always answered my email questions kindly and in great detail.  Everything I have ordered from TurnTex has arrived as expected - what I ordered and on time.  That's what you get when you deal with Texas folks!

Thanks for great service and great advice Curtis.  I appreciate it.

Best regards bro,

Bill

 

Bill Roberts
Corpus Christi, TX
Date: 2020-12-04

We appreciate and support you!

Awesome product! Awesome Customer Service! Thank you for all you do. We will definitely be ordering from you again.

Robin

Robin Spencer
Gallup, NM
Date: 2020-12-01

Fabulous service and product

Thank you for your personalized and prompt service. It's refreshing to feel like a person rather than just another source of income for a company. We can all learn from your example. The product we ordered was as expected and we couldn't be more satisfied with everything. Thank you very much!

Dan Heins
McMinnville, OR
Date: 2020-12-01