Customer Comments

Another perfect order

Another perfect order. Shipped super fast. 

Chris shires
Jupiter fl
Date: 2024-06-14

Great product and very responsive

Just made my second order and stabilizing flued and dyes shipped right away. The cactus juice is awesome!
Dan Gentry
O'Fallon, Illinois
Date: 2024-06-11

Awesome Company

I have ordered multiple times and each time was an easy experience with super fast shipping. I have also asked numerous questions that have answered promptly. Thank you for great products.

Daryl
Pulaski TN
Date: 2024-06-11

Best on the market

Cactus Juice is in my opinion is the absolute best solution for wood stabilization. I can get great results for my knife handles that is consistent and gives them great water and temperature resistance.  Since it is non-flammable and can be used with vacuum pumps, I can get full penetration (unlike surface stabilization solutions).   

Stephen Ocvirek
United States
Date: 2024-06-02

Quality product. Works well, easy to use.

Works great to stabalize punky wood.

John N Campbell
United States
Date: 2024-05-31

4 gallons of CJ!

Delivery was quick and easy, as always!

Phil Freeman
Monroeville AL
Date: 2024-05-30

AM woodworking

Watched Doug Moore of Pohl Barn Production use the mica powders really liked the colors ordered online. They promptly filled my order and shipped it the same day very happy with the experience.

Curtis Morrow
Splendora Tx
Date: 2024-05-28

Long Time Customer Review

I've been ordering cactus juice from TurnTex for 4-5 years now. Cactus juice is a great product and I have been getting results comparable to professional stabilizers after a lot of practice and recording my results. My latest order shipped out surprising fast! The package arrived packed with care and consideration for the customer.

I would, and I do recommend TurnTex to fellow knife makers and enthusiasts. 

Isaiah Washington
United States
Date: 2024-05-26

Very helpful!

We were looking into wood stabilization and Curtis was so helpful with explaining what we would need and how to operate it all. He was quick to offer tips and was always very fast with getting back to us. Very easy to work with. Would definitely recommend.

Jessica
Oklahoma
Date: 2024-05-21

Cactus Juice did the Trick

I was having a very difficult time trying to turn Black Palm wood.  It has hard and soft grain and resulted in many exploded blanks, no matter the sharpness of the tools or anything else I tried.  I read the help articles and how to and ordered some Cactus Juice to try.  After following the instructions, I was able to turn a stabilized blank with little issue.  I also really like the clean-up with soap and water.  I'll be using this for future projects as well.  

Bob B.
Virginia
Date: 2024-05-20

Absolutely excellent service thank you.

Excellent service with shipping the product all the way to Nelson in New Zealand. Thank you Curtis,

David Younghusband
New Zealand
Date: 2024-05-19

Newbie here!

Howdy 

Customer service is quick to respond to emails and questions.  It took minutes to receive an answer to a question on the site and the FB group.   

 

Michael Wright
United States
Date: 2024-05-13

Top-Notch

TurnTex consistently delivers excellent service. The shipping is prompt, and the packaging is done well. The quality of their items is outstanding, and occasionally, they include a little extra surprise in the package. Being able to consult with Curtis for advice adds significant value, making every penny spent worthwhile.

Thank you!

Daniel Lopez
United States
Date: 2024-05-13

there is a process

the way some things go there's easy then there is not so easy.  but i think it's best explained as it's easy if you know how.  i buy from Turn tex because of a lot of reasons especially cause i just simply like him.

Chris Brown
United States
Date: 2024-05-13

Couldn’t Be Happier

First time ordering, and I was treated like I was their most valuable client. Like any "NEWBIE" I was filled with apprehension and concerns about making tragic mistakes. I sent an email with my questions....a reply was quickly received and my nervousness was quickly abated. Highly recommend!
John Skene
California
Date: 2024-05-10

The only place to get your stabilizing and casting supplies

I've been buying Cactus Juice and Alumilite from these guys for around five years. Curtis and Crew have always shipped and delivered promptly. Great Service, Great Products and Great Folks. The only place I'll go for my stabilizing and casting supplies.

Andrew Nedder
Vancouver, U.S.A.
Date: 2024-05-10

Great Product!

Received my items package very well. The quality of my vacuum chamber is phenomenal. And as always the support is icing on the cake.

Daniel Lopez
Florida
Date: 2024-05-08

Excellent product

My go-to wood stabilization resin to make knife scales. 

J A Garey
California
Date: 2024-05-07

Very pleased

I won a gift certificate at the Midwest turners gathering in Chicago. 1st ever gathering for me. Loved it, but back to the review.

Ordered gallon of Cactus juice. It arrived quickly, and was extremely well packaged.

Curtis, from Turntex, took time to personally send an email about the company's dynamics, and left times to contact him if had any questions. 

I  haven't done a lot of stabilizing yet, but know where I will be going in the future for supplies. 

If you haven't tried stabilizing yet, it isn't really difficult and it makes such a huge difference. 

Yes, sometimes I  get talking and ramble. Lol

Bill McCollum
Crawfordsville, IN
Date: 2024-05-03

Perfect customer service

Curtis is absolutely dedicated to performing the best customer service, not just in his line of business, but in any business. Listens to your concerns, focuses on an issue, gives the best advice, and then helps with whatever supplies needed to make your issues work.. No one better in any business!!
w. kimbrough
Texas
Date: 2024-05-02

Customer service

I wanted to take a moment to commend Curtis O. Seebeck on responding to both email and phone call regarding an issue I was having with stabilizing wood. With his help my problem was quickly solved. Being very new to stabilizing and trying my hand at double dyeing wood Curtis took the time to walk me thru my process and made suggestions that proved invaluable. 
Curtis is a man that stands behind his product, thank you for all your help. 

Willie Dayton
Hereford, AZ
Date: 2024-05-01

Stellar Customer Service and Consistent Product Performance

I have worked with Turntex for several years.  They are a pioneer in the wood working industry.   They often will have orders filled within an hour. The orders deliver in good condition and the quantities are correct. Curtis the owner will spend hours on the phone to help customers be successful- there's no better resource.  You will receive high value for your hard earned money, it's worth every penny.

Scotty N.
Georgia, USA
Date: 2024-04-25

Great stabilizing resin

Only resin I use to stabilize with. Have purchased multiple times.

Larry G Prien
United States
Date: 2024-04-22

This cactus juice saved me $$$

I'm using the CJ on my rocks. I have a wide variety of rocks that I slab, cut, and polish. Most have minor fractures, and some have soft material mixed with the rock. I stabilize 80% of my rocks, so when I'm grinding or polishing my rocks, they don't break. I'm finding that the rock hardness is constant. The process is very easy, as I found on the YouTube channels. I buy direct and found the product gets shipped same day. The folks are great in helping you. Wish I would have known sooner. I highly recommend Turntex.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eric Turnquist
Wake Forest
Date: 2024-04-21

This cactus juice saved me

I'm using the CJ on my rocks. I have a wide variety of rocks that I slab, cut, and polish. Most have minor fractures, and some have soft material mixed with the rock. I stabilize 80% of my rocks, so when I'm grinding or polishing my rocks, they don't break. I'm finding that the rock hardness is constant. The process is very easy, as I found on the YouTube channels. I buy direct and found the product gets shipped same day. The folks are great in helping you. Wish I would have known sooner. I highly recommend Turntex.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eric Turnquist
Wake Forest
Date: 2024-04-21

Great Juice, Great Customer Service

The folks at TurnTex are providing top notch customer service which complements the best stabilizing fluid on the market. Im a knife maker who uses entirely salvaged wood for handled. I have called TT several times to help me dial in the best methods for dealing with the varying wood types and moisture levels. Also helps that they ship fast.

Mike
California
Date: 2024-04-19

Outstanding Service

I have been ordering from TrunTex for years. Every time the order is immediately shipped. There products are great. The vacuum chamber I purchased from them years ago is still like new. They are my go to for Catus Juice and Alumilite.
Antonio G Genovesi
Willis, Texas
Date: 2024-04-18

Excited

Excited to get into wood stabilizing, I was happy with this order process and everything seemed normal about it
I have not used the product yet

Aedin
Va
Date: 2024-04-15

The fastest shipping I have ever seen.

A great company with excellent customer service.  They promptly answer all questions,  fill orders quickly and I have recieved the product the next day in most cases.  That's crazy!!! Turn Tex will always be my go to stop. 

vincent L reyes
United States
Date: 2024-04-15

Alumilite

I am a repeat customer and have been for several years. The quality of their products is absolutely great. The customer service has always been above normal. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing their products. You will be greatly satisfied!

Larry W. Skeen
Alabama
Date: 2024-04-13

Outstanding company

It’s always a pleasure to do business with Turn Tex. Very professional and very quick at getting material shipped out. They are our got to for Cactus Juice..

Jason
Seattle, Washington
Date: 2024-04-13

Finally, and very happy!

I learned about TurnTex products roughly 10 years ago, and have been using Cactus Juice ever since - excellent product and never a problem - it has always far exceeded Curtis’ claims regarding longevity…and yes I keep it in my garage fridge.

I used Curtis’ original vacuum chambers as inspiration to create my own chamber, glued together from 1/2” polycarbonate sheets, and have used it with much success. After years of using it, I noticed the walls of my homemade chamber were starting to show “crazing”, or what I take to be impending cracks - so I finally pulled the trigger on ordering a TurnTex 8” chamber.

OMG, I am so pleased and impressed! Without changing anything else, besides swapping out with your chamber and tubing, my vacuum went up more than a  whole additional inHg of vacuum depth - now just better than 29inHg. And I’m at 330ft altitude, so while not perfect, that is dang good! 

I am delighted with this purchase, Curtis, and very impressed with shipping speed…from yours to mine in Seattle in 5 days far exceeded my expectations.

This has completely rekindled my interest in dyeing and stabilization - I’m so glad I stopped waiting!

Andy

Andy Firpo
Seattle, WA
Date: 2024-04-11

Five Star Service

Great Product and support with very quick shipping.

I am new to the process of Stabilizing Wood and It is great doing business with a company that has the support in place to help when needed. I was able to achieve excellent results on my first run of blanks. This is my second order of Cactus Juice, and I know it won’t be the Last.

 

Scott Lees
Clay, Ny
Date: 2024-04-11

Excellent service

I ordered 2 gallons of the Alumalite and the service was excellent. I got the order very quickly and the product was sealed tightly in the packaging. Great company to work with!!!!
Paul Westhafer
United States
Date: 2024-04-10

My impression after ordering from Turn Tex

Curtis runs his business in a way that you don't see much of anymore.  He cares about his customers and backs up what he says!  I ordered Cactus Juice and resin from him but had a couple questions since I am pretty new to resin turning.  I left a message and he called back and was more than willing to help me with anything I needed.  The order was  completed and shipped in a timely manner before he even called back!   I was just SO impressed with his company.  I will be ordering again.  Turn Tex, LLC is wonderful!

John Scheideman
Madras, Oregon
Date: 2024-04-08

Cactus juice

Second time to order this product. Fast shipping and outstanding product. 

Marty metzger
Austin, Arkansas
Date: 2024-04-07

Very happy customer

I recently ordered a half gallon of cactus juice and 2 dyes from Turn Tex as a first time buyer. I usually stick to companies I have ordered from before or Amazon, just to avoid complications, but could not find one of the colors I was looking for in stock there so I googled and found turn tex. I'm glad I went this route as the the products arrived in just a few days and the prices were very fair. After receiving my order I learned that TurnTex is a small family run business [through a follow up e- mail insuring my satisfaction with my order, providing me outlets had I needed further assistance.]  This is the type of company and shopping experience that will keep me coming back anytime I need something  thatTurntex provides, as I prefer supporting small family businesses when I can. especially when they offer great customer service.  Thank you Turn tex for doing business the right way and I hope to see nothing but growth and success in your journey

Ryan Mezzetti
United States
Date: 2024-04-02

Very happy customer

I recently ordered a half gallon of cactus juice and 2 dyes from Turn Tex as a first time buyer. I usually stick to companies I have ordered from before or Amazon, just to avoid complications, but could not find one of the colors I was looking for in stock there so I googled and found turn tex. I'm glad I went this route as the the products arrived in just a few days and the prices were very fair. After receiving my order I learned that TurnTex is a small family run business [through a follow up e- mail insuring my satisfaction with my order, providing me outlets had I needed further assistance.]  This is the type of company and shopping experience that will keep me coming back anytime I need something  thatTurntex provides, as I prefer supporting small family businesses when I can. especially when they offer great customer service.  Thank you Turn tex for doing business the right way and I hope to see nothing but growth and success in your journey. 

Ryan Mezzetti
United States
Date: 2024-04-02

Very happy customer

I recently ordered a half gallon of cactus juice and 2 dyes from Turn Tex as a first time buyer. I usually stick to companies I have ordered from before or Amazon, just to avoid complications, but could not find one of the colors I was looking for in stock there so I googled and found turn tex. I'm glad I went this route as the the products arrived in just a few days and the prices were very fair. After receiving my order I learned that TurnTex is a small family run business [through a follow up e- mail insuring my satisfaction with my order, providing me outlets had I needed further assistance.]  This is the type of company and shopping experience that will keep me coming back anytime I need something  thatTurntex provides, as I prefer supporting small family businesses when I can. especially when they offer great customer service.  Thank you Turn tex for doing business the right way and I hope to see nothing but growth and success in your journey. 

Ryan Mezzetti
United States
Date: 2024-04-02

Great Price for a Great Product

When i need a Stabilizer for bowl turning I strictly use Cactus Juice from Turn Tex. It’s does a great job and I can find the best deals straight from the manufacturer. 

i highly recommend Turn Tex Cactus Juice for your woodworking projects.  

Wayne Nelson
Montana
Date: 2024-03-31

Fast shipping

Fast shipping and great communication as always. I can get my supplies more local, but Id rather order from Turn-tex. I know its fresh, comes well packed and almost always ships the same day.

Mark Trimble
So Cal
Date: 2024-03-28

100% recommended

I'm brand new to wood stabilizing and dying.  The products from TurnTex have been easy to use and the quality is fantastic!  Really nothing bad to say about my experience so far.  I still have much to learn to improve my results, but the information provided here makes that learning a low hurdle.

Ryan Hackett
United States
Date: 2024-03-28

Versatile and simple

I've been using Cactus Juice for about 4 years to stabilize wood for knife handles. Cactus Juice also works extremely well on antlers; I've been able to save several pieces that I would have thrown away without stabilization. Recently I started using Cactus Juice for lathe turned goblets and bowls. The set up is simple and costs are low. Having Cactus Juice stabilization as a tool provides lots of interesting options. Scot Buessow Canis Major Knives
Scot Buessow
Moscow, ID
Date: 2024-03-26

AWSOME

Your product is awsome and your service is even Better.

Love your stuff guys. Yall are the best.

Ronald D Wells

Rwgripframes.

RONALD D WELLS
Texas United States
Date: 2024-03-25

Great Products

Awesome product in Cactus Juice!!  Speedy delivery, easy order website, great educational material on the website.  This is my 2nd or 3rd order of CJ!  Thank you!

BEN SHAVER
Maryville, TN
Date: 2024-03-24

Top Notch

Cactus juice is a incredible product and Turn Tex is a great company. Couldn't be more happy and pleased, they truly care about their customers.

Thanks again!!!!

Larry Kowalski
Tennessee
Date: 2024-03-23

Great Customer Service

Have been ordering from TurnTex for over 10 years. Great customer service, never had any problems. Curtis is always helpfully and willing to answer any questions you may have. Highly recommend. 

James White
United States
Date: 2024-03-23

Long time orderer

Curtis and turntex ALWAYS come through. If you need tips, check the FAQs and if the answer isn't there already, a quick email get a prompt response with excellent answers for more technical questions. The delivery is quick and reliable, and on the rare occasion it isn't, Curtis takes the time to reach out and make things right. I know this from personal experience. Thanks Curtis!

Mitchell Scott
United States
Date: 2024-03-23

Cactus juice user

Cactus juice is an excellent stabilizer! I've tried 3 others and I like cactus juice the best. The new and improved formula penetrates deep and is crystal clear! I've stabilized pieces of maple that are 18"×9"×2¼"_ and gotten complete penetration (with cactus juice dye as well).  You won't be disappointed!

Mitchell Scott
United States
Date: 2024-03-23

Amazing customer service!!

I needed advice regarding Curtis’s Cactus juice. Curtis answered my questions without rushing to finish the call. I called again later to follow up on something he advised me to try. I am very impressed on his customer service and you can tell he cares.

So thank you Curtis 

Gilles Pelletier
New Brunswick, Canada
Date: 2023-12-22